Lip Balm recipe #2

Published August 9, 2013 by rumbl3

Here is the recipe for a Lip Balm I tried making yesterday.

Kool Aid Lip Balm:

1 tbs. Beeswax beads

4 tbs. Coconut Oil

4 tbs. Petroleum Jelly

Kool-Aid for flavor/tint

Heat in microwave for 45 sec.

My results: 45 secs. was not enough to melt the wax beads. Also, the Kool Aid did NOT flavor/tint very well. After about 75 secs., I swapped over to double boiler until the wax melted. Worked better. After putting in tubes and cooling- I tried it on my lips. It is not hard enough- it sort of turns to goo when applying. And the Kool Aid remains gritty. Might be fixable by cutting the petroleum jelly in 1/2.

My rating: C–

Not very good 😦

Leave a Reply

